Springtime is here!

25 03 2011

I’ve been researching and reading reviews for the past week and I’ve been dying! The early spring flowers have been out for a few weeks and I can’t wait to take those beautiful macro shots that I dream about. Well, I am currently using my stock lens on my camera and I would love the Nikon Telephoto AF Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8 ED-IF AF-S VR AF lens! But, seeing as how I’m not extremely rich at this moment, I decided to venture out this afternoon to take advantage of the overcast day. Boy am I excited how some of these shots turned out! As I fiddle around with my camera and learn how to use it, I’m learning to be more ok with my stock lens because part of the problem was me!

I’ll post more pictures on here later. I couldn’t help but post this one now as I started uploading them!

….do you think if I did a puppy face my wonderful husband would buy me a micro lens? 😉 I’m pretty sure I have the worst puppy face of all time…

Actions

Information

One response

26 03 2011
Jen

haha your puppy face isnt your strongest point! but i think a new lense is a little pricey, you’ll have to remodel an entired house for that kinda money! lol. 🙂

Leave a Reply

