Best Friends

23 03 2011

There is something amazing about having a four-legged best friend. Now, I’m not really a cat person, but I have the most adorable puppy (who isn’t really a puppy anymore). She’s been my faithful friend all these years, through good and bad. She still loves me when I come back from a weeks vacation or when I can’t play with her enough.

She’s quite the scardy cat, but when I pulled out her leash to take her on a “roadtrip” two days ago, she was excited! The disappointment for me was that I was taking her to the vet to leave her overnight 2 nights for an ACL surgery. I am heading to pick her up this afternoon and I can’t wait to see her! She’s going to be upset at me for leaving her, but her affection never fails.

If you think of us, she’ll be in recovery for 8 weeks. She’s such a puppy at heart that its going to be hard on her.

Happy Hump Day!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

